Tuesday’s Treasure – Dress Up and Man Gifts

Um, hi. It’s November, and I feel like I haven’t blogged in ages. Yesterday I didn’t even realize Monday had passed me by without blogging until I was in bed, falling asleep.

First of all, Trunk or Treat was a huge success! Lots of kids and parents came, all decked out, to get candy for being so cute. Here’s how our trunk and costumes turned out:

Follow the yellow brick road!

 It was worth all the hard work just to see the little kids’ faces light up! Parents wanted to take pictures of their kids with us, and the kids were surprised to hear the Wizard of Oz music in the background. Oh, and we won the prize for best trunk! I was just expecting a “hey, good job – you’re the best!” but we also got a $15 Target gift card. Pretty snazzy.

Now it’s time to kick it into Christmas gear. We’ve filled up about half our vendor spaces for the Winter Wonderland Festival, and the rest is starting to fall into place. I drove around like a crazy person in the rain today, delivering flyers and posters to our local Starbucks. By the way, Starbucks has awesome bulletin boards where you can post non-profit event flyers! I was tired, cold, and damp by the time I got home, but it was worth it.

Speaking of Christmas, I guess I should get to the point. Today’s treasury comes to you super hot from the etsy presses! One of the most elusive subjects for women: what to buy for the men in your life.

Men - They are really not that hard to buy for ...

I don’t know about the treasury title. My man is pretty easy to please, but sometimes so easy to please that I can’t think of anything unique to get him. I think this treasury not only has some beautiful imagery, but good ideas – check out that reclaimed wood desk caddy! Tom would dig it. Of course, he’d dig just about anything …

Share the Love,

Chelsea

14 Comments

Filed under Tuesday's Treasure

14 responses to “Tuesday’s Treasure – Dress Up and Man Gifts

  1. Pingback: Whatever Weekend – Feeding The Addiction | Buymelovestore's Blog

  2. I loved your unique and creative costumes and had to add you to my round-up, “87 Creative Halloween Couples Costumes” (http://www.thedatingdivas.com/holidays/halloween/87-creative-couples-costumes/). Thanks for being awesome and Happy Halloween from The Dating Divas xox

  3. Pingback: Trunk or Treat decorating ideas - C.R.A.F.T.

  4. Pingback: 18 Trunk-or-Treat Car Decoration Ideas | Make It and Love It

  5. Pingback: Craftaholics Anonymous® | 24 Trunk or Treat Ideas

  6. Pingback: 40 of the best Trunk or Treat Ideas - A girl and a glue gun

  7. Pingback: Trunk Or Treat Decorating Ideas - It's a Fabulous Holiday

  8. Pingback: 27 Clever Trunk or Treat Ideas | Tip Junkie

  9. Pingback: 16 Ways to Decorate Your Car For Trunk or Treat | Tip Junkie

  10. Pingback: 11 Trunk or Treat Ideas featuring MOVIE Themes | Tip Junkie

  11. Pingback: Trunk or Treat decorating ideas - C.R.A.F.T.

  12. Pingback: TRUNK OR TREAT DECORATING IDEAS - Home of DIY

  13. Pingback: 41 Trunk or Treat Ideas - C.R.A.F.T.

  14. Happy holidays to all, Hi! A person within my Fb local community shared this world-wide-web with us, thus I arrived in direction of offer you it a search. I’m taking pleasure in the written content. I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this in direction of my admirers! Spectacular website and incredible design and style and layout.

Leave a comment