Whatever Weekend: In The Works

As I worked on finishing the letters for my friend’s little girl, I realized that we haven’t listed much in our shops lately! So, finished and listed a hair clip in our JuJu Eyeball store:

Click on the image to view the listing!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

As my hubby would say, it’s made with my two favorite colors: sparkly and shiny! I covered a plastic skeleton hand in blue glitter, made a couple of pinwheels from green tulle and black lace, and cut/formed shapes with patent leather ribbon and added an ostrich feather. Viola! Super lightweight and super fun to wear.Now, back to the letters, here’s what the progress looks like so far:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Apologies for the crummy images – I’m definitely a fan of natural light as opposed to flash. Anyway, a fairytale princess theme with lots of pink and a dash of sparkle equals four year old heaven (I hope!) I’ve said before that I’ve never considered myself a painter, but I think I’d like to take a class to beef up my unexistent knowledge of mixing, highlighting, shadowing … because I’m just making it up as I go along. Although I am pretty happy with the results as is; it’s hard not to be proud of completing something of which you have little to no history or skill.

Finally, happy Father’s Day to all you dads and single moms out there! (Single moms wear the dad hat, too, you know.) I hope it’s been a wonderful day, and I wish everyone a fantastic week!

Share the Love,

Chelsea

Leave a comment

Filed under Whatever Weekend

Leave a Reply

