Make It Monday – Top 3 Craft Projects

Now that I’ve finished the first 3 of my “top 3” picks, it’s time to move on to the next 3! The whole purpose of this is to break down the massive list of craft and DIY projects I’ve accumulated into make-able chunks of 3. Once I complete 3 of the projects, I’ll move on to the next chunk. The idea is to try to complete all of them within one or two months to keep things moving.

So, without further adeu, I present my next 3 assignments:

The ingenious "Cooling Necklace"

This is, without a doubt, one of the cutest things I’ve ever seen. This is so simple and super appropo, considering we’ve had temps over 100 farenheit for the past two weeks!

Incredibly easy shift dress by Martha

I have a shift dress similar to the one in this tutorial, and I love it! It’s so breezy and comfortable, but the one I have is richly dyed with an intense purple, and needs to be hand washed. Let’s face it, if I can’t throw it in the washer, I don’t wear it much. I’m a low-maintenance gal.

A valance or pelmet for each of our humongous, utilitarian windows.

This project hinges on whether or not I can find a fabric that matches our extremely eclectic living area, and whether or not it’s affordable enough to make two of these monsters. The apartment we live in used to be office space, so think giant office windows. Yeah.

Anyway, I can’t wait to get started on these projects! I’m going to have to make a trip to the thrift store for a skirt to use for the dress, and possibly the hosiery for the necklace, and if I’m lucky, fabric for the valances.

Share the Love,

Chelsea

 

1 Comment

Filed under Make It Monday

One response to “Make It Monday – Top 3 Craft Projects

  1. Pingback: Make It Monday – Snafoo! | Buymelovestore's Blog

Leave a Reply

