Make It Monday – Paperclip “Chandelier” Project Result

Finally! The paperclip chandelier project is complete:

Colored paperclips and faux multicolored crystals.

The project took about half a day to make. If I had been working from a pattern, it probably wouldn’t have taken as long, but I decided to be brave and go without one. I altered the project by using multicolored paperclips and adding “crystals” – because you can’t have a chandelier without crystals! I eyeballed the size I needed, made the wire hoops, and started linking the paperclips in a triangle/diamond pattern. The hubs came home to a colorful surprise – and he really likes it. Which is good, considering it’s above the desk he uses in the kitchen. Since I already had the steel wire, this project cost me less than $2 in paperclips; well worth the investment.

This is the third and final of the first group of top 3 projects I picked last month. I’m so excited to finish the list and move on to new craft projects! Next Monday, I’ll list my next 3 projects to complete.

What are your top 3 project picks?

Share the Love,

Chelsea

2 Comments

Filed under Make It Monday

2 responses to “Make It Monday – Paperclip “Chandelier” Project Result

  1. WOW! What an intense project… I cannot even fathom how you did it, but I LOVE it! It’s really cool 🙂

    • Aw, thanks! I would love to post a tutorial if I can figure out how to describe what I did. 🙂 I just looked at a photo and made my own version. Thanks for stopping by our blog, Mandy!

Leave a Reply

