Make It Monday – T-Shirt Necklace From My Top 3 Project Picks

Happy Monday!

Last week, I blogged about my top 3 craft picks. (Click for links to tutorials.) My goal is to make them within a month’s time and move on to my next top 3 crafts.

Here’s the first of the 3:

The t-shirt necklace.

 It turned out pretty well! This is an easy to make craft, and you only have to use about 5-6 inches of a t-shirt. So, the rest of this shirt became a shrug:

The sleeves were too cute to sacrifice, but the rest of the shirt was a little irregular. Perfect for this project!

 This shirt is from a friend who recently cleaned out her closet, and who, coincidentally, gave me this awesome new ‘do last night! It’s actually short on both sides with a long strip down the middle (a “flophawk.”) I’m super excited!

Overall, I’m really happy with the way both projects turned out. I may have to replace the strip of jersey fabric that serves as the “chain” for the necklace with something a little sturdier, or shorten it. It stretched out pretty quickly after wearing it for a few hours. Other than that, I got lots of compliments on it!

Share the Love,

Chelsea

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Make It Monday

Leave a Reply

