Make It Monday – Top 3 Project Picks

My “favorites” list is getting longer and longer because of the “creative projects” folder I’ve created! Since I’ve stumbled on dollarstorecrafts.com, the list has grown rapidly.

So, for the sake of avoiding being overwhelmed by crafts – which is hard to do when you make things for a living! – I decided to pick my top 3 to finish before moving on to other crafts. I should probably come up with a deadline, too, but since I have so many ideas running around in my brain for the new shop, I’m not sure how much free time I’ll have to craft “recreationally,” haha!

Top 3 Crafts I’d Like To Complete (Soon So I Can Move On To Other Crafts!)

1. Braided T-Shirt Necklace.

Click the link to view the picture and tutorial! I’d like to make a version of this necklace with more strands, to make a true statement piece.

2. No-sew recycled t-shirt bag.

This tutorial is awesome, and will probably be the first craft I finish, since it’s so easy. Sensing a theme, here? Yeah, I have some shirts I don’t want to get rid of, but that need a new life, and I can never have enough purses and bags. Actually, I may end up sewing the bottom of these bags; I think it may be just as fast as making a drawstring!

3. A paperclip chandelier.

Here’s the really ambitious project. I bought a bunch of multicolor paperclips to make a more colorful version of this insanely ingenious craft. Really, to me, it’s a piece of art. I can’t wait to make this and put it over the bare bulb hanging in the kitchen. Part of the fun of this project is that I don’t plan to buy the $9 tutorial. Yeah, I was that kid who didn’t like to read the Lego directions. I like to figure things out for myself.

So, there’s my crafting commitment! I hope to get all three of these done within the next month. I’ll post updates on my progress, so you guys can see how the crafts turned out. 🙂

Share the Love,

Chelsea

 

5 Comments

Filed under Make It Monday

5 responses to “Make It Monday – Top 3 Project Picks

  1. Aww, thanks for the shout out. I need to make a list like yours with a deadline! Too many things to make! You can do t-shirt bag in just a few minutes, though, so go for that one today!

  2. Pingback: Make It Monday – T-Shirt Necklace From My Top 3 Project Picks | Buymelovestore's Blog

  3. Pingback: Make It Monday – Craft Pick Success #2! | Buymelovestore's Blog

  4. Pingback: Make It Monday – Paperclip “Chandelier” Project Result | Buymelovestore's Blog

Leave a Reply

