Thoughtful Thursday – Nothing Like A Good Book

Let's Read by yaelfran

Maybe I’m old school, or maybe I’m old, but I don’t really get “online” books. I guess if I had a Kindle or a Nook, I’d be a little more excited about the low cost or whatever, but I shop at Half Price Books anyway, and I can line my shelves with a collection. A computer just isn’t as pretty at a shelf full of books. The only real benefit I see to electronic books is when it comes to textbooks – you save tons of money and don’t have to carry around a backpack full of back breaking reading material. So, I’m almost sad to say, Tom and I have talked about getting one for him for school. It’s not that they’re not cool … they just don’t smell like paper, feel crisp or soft as you turn a page, and I certainly can’t see myself getting emotionally attached to one. Yeah, it saves books being printed on paper, but electronics like these are highly disposable, and can create a lot of waste. Plus, one of my hardbacks can’t be corrupted or accidentally deleted. So, I think I’ll just stick with the old way of reading for now. Now, excuse me while I go address some letters by hand.

Share the Love,

Chelsea

1 Comment

Filed under Thoughtful Thursday

One response to “Thoughtful Thursday – Nothing Like A Good Book

  1. Karyn and Chelsea it was so nice to meet you at the market today! Can’t wait to be a part of Etsy 817! Love your blog…I’m at windykai.wordpress.com

    Windy Kai

Leave a Reply

