Tuesday’s Treasure – Just Peachy

Since I haven’t had time to make any new treasuries this week, I thought I’d browse the ETC group’s treasuries. I found this beauty, and though it’s already gotten lots and lots of views and clicks, it deserves more!

I Am Gorgeous by Geejee

As I’ve gotten older, I’ve learned to love the color peach. It all started when I worked at an independently owned Hallmark store. We got different colored shirts for different seasons, and one summer the color of choice was peach. I was terrified, until I put on the shirt. There were so many compliments: “That color looks so good on you!” As my ego boosted and my hatred of the color (spurred by early 90’s pastel paintings and southwestern furniture) subsided, I realized that peach is just a romantically less common version of pink. Embrace the peach.

Share the Love,

Chelsea

Leave a comment

Filed under Tuesday's Treasure

Leave a Reply

