Thoughtful Thursday – Merry Christmas Eve Eve!

Yesterday was a doozy. Despite it’s doozy-ness, I did get to see a very special friend of mine, along with several other old friends, while she’s in town from Chicago. We’ve known each other since kindergarden, went to school together all the way through high school, although we grew apart then, and began talking again years later. Her father passed away around the same time my grandmother passed away, and I just so happened to find her online around that time. She had a back to school party (I wasn’t even going to school at the time, but another old friend would be there,) where she told me she had “this cute guy” she wanted me to meet. That cute guy asked me out the same night, and we’ve been married for over two years now! I owe her a lifetime of happiness that follows a time of great sadness, when it comes right down to it.

Here are some pictures from last night:

She gave me this really thoughtful gift – a book, signed by the author, Chuck Palahniuk. It was around the time Mom was going through treatment, and he asked her to tell him something about me. She gave a brief (and flattering!) synopsis, and he signed the book, “To the best daughter ever.” He told her that he’d taken care of his mom when she was sick, too, and that he understood. How cool is that? I cried.

Anyway, I am so thankful for all of the wonderful people who surround me. All of them have changed my life. All of them are amazing, and even if they aren’t around on a day-to-day basis, they each have a part of my heart with them, and I have a part of theirs.

I hope you all have a season full of love like that. The love that just won’t go away. I’ll be gone from the blog scene for a week or so – the hubs and I will be spending time with family on all sides. Enjoy every minute you have with every person you love!

Share the Love,

Chelsea

1 Comment

Filed under Thoughtful Thursday

One response to “Thoughtful Thursday – Merry Christmas Eve Eve!

  1. i love reading about your love for your love and you look so happy! i am very thankful for my love and to love people and be thankful for them. 🙂

Leave a Reply

