Favorites & Freebies – Forts, Fawkes & Friday

Well, I guess all the holiday rush has finally caught up with me. I didn’t blog two days this week, and I’m starting to feel the stress of the season. Since I forgot our “Thoughtful Thursday” post, I’d just like to share how thankful I am for all of the people who have offered their help and support as I branch out into unknown territory. The volunteers have come out of the woodwork for the festival next month, and I couldn’t be more excited!

So, This pretty much sums up my Friday today:

You. Me. Fort Cute & Goofy Greeting Card by VixensEmpire

It’s chilly outside, I’m wearing my husband’s hoodie and flannel pajama pants, curled up under a quilt Granny made us. It’s a fort kinda day! I’m going to hunker down and get crafty.

On another fun note, happy Guy Fawkes Day! For those of you living in Britain, or who’ve seen or read “V for Vendetta,” you know what I’m talking about. “Remember, remember, the 5th of November. The gunpowder, treason and plot. I know of no reason the gunpowder treason should ever be forgot.” For those of you who have no idea what I’m talking about, here’s a little wikihistory to bring you up to speed.

Now for the good stuff.

For your slightly more sophisticated side, belledecoutoure is giving away these elegant and whimsical pebble earrings by hperl:

Check out this free, yummy sounding twist on banana nut bread recipe from iplayoutsidethebox. What a cool thing to bring to the family’s Thanksgiving celebration! I’ve found that pineapple is also a great addition to sweet potato dishes. You might want to check it out if you’ve never tried it.

Here’s a freebie from digitalpaperprincess – a November calendar PDF file. Replace the picture with your own, and print out a size small enough to slip in your purse! You can even laminate it and stick it on the fridge for an instant dry-erase calendar that you can use again next year.

I hope everyone has had a great first week of November!

Share the Love,

Chelsea

1 Comment

Filed under Friday's Favorites

One response to “Favorites & Freebies – Forts, Fawkes & Friday

  1. Julie Robinson

    Chels,

    I really enjoy your blog on my days off, you do such A GREAT JOB!

    Jewels

Leave a Reply

