Whatever Weekend – It’s All In The Family

So, as you all know, this business of ours consists of my mom and I. We’ve worked together for a long time now, just not on such an “official” basis as this. I used to help with the family store – a cool store called “The Vinery” that my mom and grandmother had together when I was younger. Since we’ve found etsy, it’s been a constant source of inspiration and something that we’ve shared with just about anyone who’ll listen, and something makes me think it hasn’t gone unnoticed.

Maypop In A Handcrafted Frame by Keeslerphotoframes

I’m so excited to say that my sister in law, Jamie, has just opened her new etsy shop, Keeslerphotoframes! She’s a talented photographer who currently favors subjects of the floral kind. Her photos are colorful, striking, and feminine. As her shop grows, she’ll add black and whites, various sizes, and different photography subjects. 

What surprised me was that she also makes her own frames! I had no idea that was going to be a part of her business, and I think it sets her apart from many other photography sellers out there. The frames are wooden and hand cut. She decorates some with her original wood burned designs, which she then stains or paints. The “glass” she uses to float her images is actually plexiglass, a more durable alternative to glass and great for shipping.

“I just want everyone to see the beauty that surrounds them and how lucky we are to have a God that thinks to give us such beauty. The flower photos that I have taken…the flowers are now dead, but I can capture them forever in a single click and I just love that. When I photograph things I look for the true beauty…not the posed beauty that people usually try to show, but the real and true beauty of people and things…” – Jamie Keesler

Please visit her shop for more information! 

My mother in law, Georgia, has also opened her own etsy shop to sell her soft and cuddly crochet apparel. Look for waterbindmom‘s shop to begin filling up soon!

You see what I mean? Our family is spreading like wildfire through etsy – a force that cannot be tamed!

Do you come from creative stock, or are you the black crafty sheep in the family? Any relatives on etsy?

Share the Love,

Chelsea

Leave a comment

Filed under Whatever Weekend

Leave a Reply

