Weird Wednesday – Double Trouble

I’ve always been fascinated by twins, especially of the Siamese variety. Twins run in my family and my husband’s, so we’re convinced we’ll have them someday. In fact, our little niece (the day after our wedding) looked up at me, unprovoked, and said in her sweet little southern voice: “Is y’all gon’ has twins?” Um, yeah.

Siamese Twins Art Necklace by jodypham

Conjoined Twins Sideshow Dolly Ring by uglyartdotnet

Siamese Twins, Circus Freak Plush Doll by SilentOrchidStudio

Also, I thought today would be the perfect weird day to share my project from yesterday: our new Halloween door wreath! Have I mentioned I love dollar stores? Everything I used to make this wreath was a buck or less (and I already had the ribbon.) Total: $7.00, including the wreath hanger.

When you look out the peephole you see feathers, but it's worth it.

What do you think? Not too shabby for 7 bucks, huh? What seasonal projects are you working on?

Share the Love,

Chelsea

5 Comments

Filed under Weird Wednesday

5 responses to “Weird Wednesday – Double Trouble

  1. Colornlearn

    Love your blog.

  2. Thanks! Come back and visit any time. 🙂

  3. thank you so much for including my Siamese Twins necklace in your post. ❤

  4. Jody – you’re welcome! Your artwork is gorgeous.

  5. Pingback: Whatever Weekend – Feeding The Addiction | Buymelovestore's Blog

Leave a Reply

