Thoughtful Thursday – All Hallow’s Eve

Since I was little, I’ve loved Halloween (probably because I’ve always loved playing dress up!) My mom and I would make a scarecrow, and deck the house and yard  (or apartment and patio) with decorations. We’d watch silly or scary movies and I’d trick or treat. Mom always made the best costumes! When I was little, a dinosaur, as I got older, Ariel (the little mermaid), a princess, a sunflower, and soon I was making my own.

Since Tom and I have been together, one of my favorite things we’ve done is Trunk Or Treat at a church where we used to go. We dressed up as Thing 1 and Thing 2, and I drew a Dr. Seuss montage that was 2 posterboards long to display in the trunk with other Seuss-y things. This year, we’re going to do it with our new church, and I’ve already started on the decorations: a giant rainbow separating a scene with a tornado picking up a house from a yellow brick road leading to a city of emerald. I’ll be Dorothy, and he’ll be the scarecrow. I’ve loved “The Wizard Of Oz” for a long time, so I’m excited!

Last night I started decorating our patio. It’s a graveyard theme with headstones and skeletons, purple lights lining our window. I can’t wait to decorate the door and entryway for any kids we might see after Trunk or Treat. A friend and I are planning a party the night before Halloween at their place, too. We’re going to have a Victorian gothic wine and cheese party. We’re planning the decorations and budget tomorrow.

Take my poll and let me know:

What are you going to be for Halloween?

(polls)

Share the Love,
Chelsea

Leave a comment

Filed under Thoughtful Thursday

Leave a Reply

